Second Drunk Driving Conviction for BAC Above 0.15
A drunk driving conviction is serious whether it is the first, second, or subsequent charge. Many people do not know where to turn for the help and assistance they need when embroiled in such a scary situation. However, taking swift action is critical if you have been charged with a DWI or DUI. Building a solid defense as early on in the process as possible can make a huge difference in the outcome of your case. A second conviction for being found to have a BAC of higher than 0.15 can carry serious consequences.
If you are facing a possible DUI or DWI second conviction, contact Rhode Island DUI defense attorney, Matthew Marin, at 401-287-4384 as soon as possible to discuss your case and legal options. You are constitutionally guaranteed a vigorous and competent defense against these charges, and we are prepared to offer each of our clients the dedicated and tenacious representation that they deserve.
Consequences for a Second DUI Conviction with a BAC Over 0.15
Possible consequences for a second DUI conviction if your BAC level registers over 0.15 can be quite severe as this level of intoxication is considered to be particularly inexcusable. The penalties associated with a second conviction that occurs within 5 years of a previous conviction include:
- Suspension of license for 2 years
- Required use of ignition interlock device for up to 2 years
- Attendance of a drug or alcohol treatment course
- Jail for up to 1 year
- Fine of $1,000
- Highway assessment attendance costing $500
Speak with an attorney today to find out if you could potentially have your charges reduced or even dismissed.
If you or someone you love has been charged with a second DUI, contact Rhode Island DUI defense attorney, Matthew Marin, at 401-287-4384 today. Speak with a member of our skilled legal team about the details of your case, free of charge.