First Offense DUI with BAC Between .08 and .10
If you are over the age of 21 and have been issued a DUI, you may feel very frightened and uncertain where to turn for help. The legal, personal, and professional consequences of a DUI arrest or conviction are likely to be severe so it is important that you have skilled and experienced legal representation by your side throughout your case.
For a first offense with a BAC that is not deemed to be especially egregious, it may be possible to argue for lenient sentencing. Contact Rhode Island DUI defense attorney, Matthew Marin, at 401-287-4384 today. He is passionately committed to ensuring that each of his clients receive the vigorous defense guaranteed by the United States Constitution.
Potential Penalties for a First Offense DUI
Depending on the blood alcohol content, or BAC, that police offers claim you had at the time, different penalties apply. Possible consequences for a BAC from .08 – .10 include:
- Fines up to $300
- Driver’s license suspension for up to 6 months
- One year in jail
The penalties are likely to increase if there are aggravating factors or if you have been convicted of the same charge previously, but in any case a knowledgeable attorney may be able to help.
If you or a loved one has been charged with DUI for the first time, then contact Rhode Island DUI defense attorney, Matthew Marin, at 401-287-4384 as soon as possible. There is no time to waste and the stakes are too high to risk further delay.